A 5 STAR GUIDE ! Un guide 5 étoiles !

TESTIMONIALS / Témoignages

image1

  

SANDY B. LIEBERMAN, California, USA

Rating ★★★★★

Claude is an outstanding tour guide, teacher, and gentleman. When I entered his car, he had a cooler of drinks and snacks. He is extremely knowledgeable about the past and present sights in Quebec. He told me about an outstanding restaurant in Montreal, Europea. It is an happening and expensive. It is worth every penny. Claude is a six star guide. (Sep 20, 2019)

Tour guide response : Thank you so much for your comment. You’re a 6-Star traveler too !


TOM  EBEL,  United States

Rating ★★★★★

After taking your tour I realized what a special place Quebec City is. The French culture it represents is such a small percentage of North America. You do a tremendous job of promoting its uniqueness, keep up the good work. Thanks again  (Sept  14 , 2019)


BASIL GAMSU, Israel

Rating ★★★★★

I recently arranged a tour of Quebec City by Claude B. I can only say great things about the tour. He was extremely knowledgable with a very pleasant and friendly personality. He met us at the cruise ship terminal (we disembarked 30 minutes ahead of the expected time)—he was waiting for us. He did not watch the clock-we extended from the original hours without feeling in any way under pressure. I thoroughly recommend him to anybody requiring a private guide of Quebec City. (Sept 8, 2019)

Tour guide response : Thanks ! I try to never have more than one our a day. Then, I make sure that the clock will not take the control of the day. No stress for people in vacation !


JOSEPH RUSS, United States

Rating ★★★★★

After reviewing the ToursByLocals guides (all of whom looked good), I selected Claude Beauchamp. I could not have made a better choice. First, the day of the scheduled tour was pouring rain, so he accommodated us and changed the tour to the next day which was perfect weather. Secondly, his experience from his working career was invaluable to giving us an all inclusive tour. We were never rushed and his personality was the best. My wife and I cannot say enough great things about him. Highly recommended! (Sep 14, 2019)

Tour guide response : When it’s possible to accommodate a traveler, I do it without hesitation. Quebec City and its cou ntryside are beautiful, rain or shine but it’s so much pleasant for travelers (ang for the guide !) to tour when the weather is sunny and warm. Thank you so m uch for your comment.


NORMAN BALDWIN, United States

Rating ★★★★★

Claude was a perfect tour guide. He was most knowledgeable about the area's history, geography and culture. He deserves more than 5 stars.(Sept 5, 2019)

Tour guide response : Thank you for your comment. I always try to balance information and entertainment on a guided tour. I’m glad you enjoyed it.


RONALD NOWICKI, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

Wish I could add a sixth star. Claude was on-time, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. He re-arranged the tour to better meet our needs and still found the time to assist other travelers having problems. Super guide. (Sept 13, 2019)

Tour guide response : Thanks for your apopreciation. I always try to be as flexible as possible to meet travelers’ needs or specific interest. Have a good day.


KAREN SCHEER, United States

Rating ★★★★★

We had an excellent tour of Quebec City and some of the surrounding area with Claude B. He is extremely knowledgeable about Quebec, gave us tons of information, and answered all questions. We saw all the main points in the Old City, and really got the background of it all. We went out to see the Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré Shrine, which was wonderful. We toured the Island of Orleans, with a stop at a chocolatier and a winemakers. Then to Montmorency Falls on the way back to the city. A highly enjoyable day! (Sept 10, 2019)

Tour guide response : Thank you so much for your comment. It was a great pleasure to make you discover Quebec City and area. Quebec was only A step of your long journey in Canada. I hope that your stay with us and your guided tour will remain in your memory for a long time.


EMMA GOURLEY, United States

Rating ★★★★★

Claude, gave us an amazing tour in Quebec City. He customized it for us at the minute realizing that we had already covered some of the tour the day before. He is very knowledgeable about Quebec City. Trust me you will enjoy him and his special places he takes you too. (Sept 1, 2019)

Tour guide response : It’s important to be flexible and when it’s possible to adapt the itinerary of a guided tour, I’ll do it. I’m happy you’ve enjoyed your tour. Thanks for recommending me as tour guide. 


JAMES WHITE, United States

Rating ★★★★★

Claude did an excellent job of customizing a tour for me to complement the scheduled activities of the land tour that left me a free day in Quebec City. He was pleasant , knowledgeable and informative. It was a pleasure to spend the day with him. (Aug 31, 2019)


Tour guide response : It is always a challenge to deliver a guided tour on the third day of a traveler's stay. I'm glad I took up the challenge to your satisfaction. Thank you for your testimony of appreciation.


STEVEN COCKRIEL, St-Louis, Missouri USA

Rating ★★★★★

Claude was an excellent tour guide. Fluent in English. We had a group of six people and his vehicle was clean and in good condition. He even provided umbrellas, snacks and drinks! He seamlessly adjusted our tour to deal with weather conditions and was very accommodating to our wishes. He also provided helpful information on local restaurants and even sent a list of other things we might want to do on our other days. Highly recommend this tour and this guide! (Aug 16, 2019)

Tour guide response: Thank you Steven for this review and also for recommending me as a tour guide. Know that I would also recommend you as a traveler to all my colleagues from Tours by Locals all over the world ! Please pass on my regards to your friends.


KATIE STALLINGS, New-York, USA

Rating ★★★★★

Thank you Claude! This was the most special day and it is all thanks to Claude. We had a group of 9 and he was able to secure a beautiful, well stocked van large enough for the full group. Not only were the vineyard tours stunning and delicious - we had time to sit and enjoy the Quebec City Scenery! The falls were truly spectacular and we had an amazing time. I HIGHLY recommend taking a tour with Claude, his English is amazing and we cannot thank him enough! (August 17, 2019)

Tour guide response: Hi Katie, What a wonderful day i spent with all your friends. Tghe complicity between you as really impressive and beautiful to see. I’m very happy to have participated to this « Bachelorette’s Party ». Looking forward to seeing you in a nexy future !


IVETTE AUTRIQUE , Mexico City, MEXICO

Rating ★★★★★

Claude Is a very good tour guide. He organized a tour for 47, all family members. In 8 hours, we had a great tour around Quebec and surroundings, that we really enjoy. Thank you very much Claude (July 28, 2019)

Tour guide response: Thanks Mrs Autrique for your comment. I had 8 wonderful hours with your family during your stopover to Quebec. It was the first stopover of your 7-Day cruise and I wanted that Quebec City be the highlight of your week. I’m happy to have succeeded !


STEVEN NUCKLES, USA

Rating ★★★★★

Enjoy 3 hours of New France History. Claude keeps you moving to capture the best of Quebec City. His knowledge of French & British History is extensive. On your first full day in Quebec book a tour with Claude. You will enjoy the rest of your visit with a good knowledge base and opportunity explore more of this part of Canada.(August 2, 2019)

Tour guide response: Thank you Steven for this review and also for recommending me as a tour guide. Know that I would also recommend you as a traveler to all my colleagues from Tours by Locals all over the world ! Please pass on my regards to your friends.


RONALD KOOL , USA

Rating ★★★★★

My rating for Claude is 5 Stars. His car was comfortable, impeccably clean and stocked with snacks and beverages. His enthusiasm for your beautiful city was contagious and he was an engaging and extremely knowledgeable guide. In our relatively short tour, I learned more about Quebec City with him than I would have with several days on my own. One of the best guides I have ever had!!!! Barbara W. Bettendorf IA (June 9, 2019)

Tour guide response: Thanks for your very positive feedback on my tour. I always enjoyed when travelers mention in their review that they have learned a lot during a guided tour. A city is not just streets, buildings and monuments. Behind all that, there is also a story and stories. That's what I want to share with all travelers. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


ALISON POLITZINER, USA

Rating ★★★★★

It was a delight and a great education to spend the morning walking with Claude listening to him explain the history of Quebec City and the Provence. Claude shared information about present day QC, adding to the enjoyment of our morning. Claude is an excellent guide and anyone choosing him will be in for a most interesting history lesson and engaging conversation. Thank you, Claude. (July 29, 2019)

Tour guide response : Thanks Alison and David, It’s always motivating for a tour guide when travelers ask questions and want to learn more about Quebec and its history. Your questions were relevant and interesting. What a beautiful morning I spent in your company.


BRUCE McCALL, USA

Rating ★★★★★

We spent a very enjoyable day with Claude exploring Quebec! He was very knowledgeable and was consistently able to fill our many gaps regarding Canadian history. We toured not only Quebec City but also the Ile d'Orleans, Montmorency Falls and the impressive basilica of St. Anne de Beaupre. Thanks, Claude, your enthusiasm for your lovely city was contagious and we look forward to returning some day! (July 24, 2019)

Tour guide response : It will be a real pleasure to welcom e you back to the most beajutiful city of Canada ! Tnanks for this beautiful testimony of appreciation.


MICHELLE LAIRD, USA

Rating ★★★★★

We took an 8-hour tour with Claude on July 18. We were thoroughly impressed with how professional and kind he is, as well as the comfort and convenience of his touring vehicle (stocked with a variety of snacks and ice-cold drinks). The workers at Montmorency Falls were on strike the day we took our tour but we still managed to see the Falls and Claude came up with a fantastic Plan B that included zip-lining over a waterfall. Great trip, exceptional value, fantastic tour guide !

Tour guide response : There are sometimes things over which we have no control, such as this strike at Montmorency Falls. That’s why I try to always have a Plan B in mind. The importantr thi ng for me is that the guided tour becomes the highlight of each traveler ‘s stay in Quebec City. I’m really gld you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for our comment.


EDWIN HORNER, USA

Rating ★★★★★

Claude surpasses all expectations . He was attentive, knowledgeable and extremely personable. He showed pride in his home and culture and imparted it very well. My wife and I could not have been happier with our choice. His English is very good and we would certainly use him again.(July 10, 2019)

Tour guide response : Thanks for this review. I spent a wonderful time with your wife and you. When you’ll come back to Quebec City, contact me. We’ll continue the conversation. Take care


CATHERINE GLYNN,  Canada

Rating ★★★★★

Thoroughly enjoyed our private custom tour with Claude. His knowledge of Quebec history and his incorporation of our personal interests made for a very special day. Thank you Claude! (June 4, 2019)

Tour guide response : Thanks for your review. I really appreciate. I always try to adapt a tour to specific interests or needs of travelers. It’s one of the most important advantage of a private guided tour. Because of that, all my tours are, in fact, customized, personalized tours.


LAUREL RAMER,  United States

Rating ★★★★★

Claude was an excellent guide! We had just one day in Quebec City, and Claude helped us make the most of it. He gave us time to see everything we wanted and was so knowledgeable on the rich history. Claude is a delight and made us feel very welcomed. Thank you Claude! (May 31, 2019)

Tour guide response : It was a privilege for me to share with you the last day of your honeymoon. What's better than Quebec City as a wedding gift ? Best wishes for a happy life together! 


MARILYN AND STEVE MANESS, Blythewood, South Carolina

Merci beaucoup Claude, We wish to express our gratitude for the mRating ★★★★★agnifique GRAND TOUR of Quebec City ! You are the GOODWILL AMBASSADOR for Quebec !! Steve and I waited 45 years to visit your fair city for our honermoon 1 You made it worth the wait as we spent a delightful day together ! Your tour was impeccable and we wuld HIGHY RECOMMEND IT ! It was on my bucklet list !! We appreciate your thoughtfulness and generosity along the way...chocolates..etc. We wish you a SUNSATIONAL SUMMER 2019 ! (June 3, 2019)

Tour guide response:Hello Marilyn and Steve, The postman has left something precious for me in my mailbox this morning: a really warm testimonial of appreciation from you. I deeply touched by your kindness. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this beautiful message. I wish you many more years of happiness together and health to enjoy for a long time the beautiful moments of life.


JARED HAMMOND, United States

Rating ★★★★★

Had an amazing day. We were able to see much of the city and learn as we went. He was well prepared and knew many facts from memory. Wonderful day, we would do it again. (June 13, 2019)

Tour guide response: This 8-Hour All Inclusive tour is a great way to explore the historic district, sometimes off the beaten path, as well as the attractions and sites of the area without being jostled by the clock. I had a great day with you. I’d do it again with you anytime !!!


ELISABETH KEARNEY, Foxborough, Massachusetts

Rating ★★★★★

Claude was knowledgable, friendly and courteous. His tour of Quebec was excellent. He took pride in showing us his city and was able to answer all of our questions and some questions we didn't even think of. He filled every minute and took us places that no other tour would have done. If we could give him 10 stars we would have. I highly recommend Claude to anyone who may visit Quebec. He made us want to go back for more and hope to do so soon.(May 19, 2019)

Tour guide response:Thank you so much for this so positive comment. You know, cruise ship stops in Quebec City are often very short. We must therefore make the most of each minute to discover the treasures of our beautiful region. I want that for every cruise passenger, the stopover to Quebec be the highlight of their cruise and gives them the taste to come back to visit us. It was a great privilege meeting Michael, Mike and you.

 

JAMES STORK, Boston, Massachusetts

Rating ★★★★★

«A great guide! He has lots of knowledge and does the little things that make your tour unique. If he were a restaurant, I would give him a 3 star Michelin rating!» (May, 17, 2019)

Tour guide response: Wow ! What a great evaluation. The special and unexpected attentions enhance the quality of a tourist experience. I am very happy that you have noticed and especially appreciated them. And, when we know that no Canadian restaurant has ever succeeded to obtain a 3-Star rating from Michelin, there is something to be proud of. Thanks James and Ron. You were 5-Star travelers !


JULIE  SEYMOUR, Chicago, Illinois

Rating ★★★★★  

Hi Quebec Private Tours,

Here is my rating and comments for the service received on March 26 and 27: 5 Stars. EXCELLENT. (March 26 and 27/19)


MARTIN CUADRA, Atlanta, Georgia

 Rating ★★★★★

« Today we spent all day with Claude as a family of 7 that included one small child. Claude was excellent, helpful, and a top of the line guide. He delivered what we expected and more. So I would highly recommend him for anyone looking for a guided tour within Quebec area. »(March,25/19)

Tour guide response: Thanks Martin. I really had a lot of fun with your whole family. I wanted you to discover the main attractions of Quebec City and the region and to make you live  an exceptional winter experience, including dog sledding, sleigh ride and traditionl sugar shack on the Island of Orleans. I’m glag you’ve enjoyed it !


TIFFANI and MONTY HEINEN, Eunice, Louisiana

Rating ★★★★★ 

" Hi Quebec Private Tours, Here is my comments for the service received on Friday, March 8, 2019 at 8:00 : Excellent ! Fabulous !!! Perfect day !! Everything was taken care of, and adjustments were made for our interests and comfort!! " (March 2/19)


JANET MURPHY, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

“Claude was a wonderful, personable and very knowledgeable guide. We had two very enjoyable days inside the city and in the countryside. We are from Florida so the weather was cold for us and my daughter was on crutches, but Claude was very accommodating and his minivan was excellent for our family. Claude taught us a lot about the city and the country and makes us want to return. We highly recommend Claude and his tours! “(Dec 31/18)

Tour guide response: Spending New Year's Eve and New Year's Eve in your company has been very enjoyable for me. Quebec City is an increasingly popular destination to celebrate the arrival of the New Year. I must congratulate you: the cold weather and the abundant snow did not affect your enthusiasm throughout your stay. Happy New Year to you and your family!


JOHN BURTON, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

Taking this tour on the first day of our trip was the perfect way to start our Quebec adventure and Claude was the perfect guide. We learned and saw so much on both the walking tour and the driving tour. The Old City tour allowed us to explore further on our own because Claude did such a good job of showing us around. And Claude is a super nice person to spend the day with. He even helped us find a dinner reservation on New Year's Eve. Highly recommend the tour and Claude!( Dec 28/18)

Tour guide response: John, It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your family to Quebec City to celebrate the arrival of the New Year. The duty of a guide should not be limited to the guided tour itself. I remain available from the beginning of the booking process of the guided tour until the end of the traveler's stay to Quebec City to make sure their whole tourist experience be pleasant and easy. And I will not forget your offer of a guided tour to KC ! Happy New Year


JILL BAUER, Fernandina Beach, FL, United States

 Rating ★★★★★  

A perfect day in Quebec! Claude was absolutely the best! We were able to walk the old town and see all the key sights in the lower and upper sections. Claude was extremely knowledgeable about the sites, history and current governing structure. We had time to visit the St. Ann Basilica, which was one of the most beautiful cathedrals I have ever seen. For us, the highlight was the lovely "countryside" drive to the chocolate factory and the black current product tasting. The falls were stunning too! (Nov 1/18)

Tour guide response: Thanks Jill for this so positive review. I'll keep a great memory of this tour in your company. Take care !


ANN GLASSCO, United States

 Rating ★★★★★ 

Claude was an excellent guide--knowledgeable, friendly and went the "extra Mile" to ensure our time in Quebec City was memorable. (Oct 8/18)

Tour guide response: Doing A "little +" during a guided tour makes the difference between "meeting the expectations" and "surpassing the expectations." I'm glad you noticed and appreciated it.


DON CONNOLLY, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

Our tour of the Quebec City area was nothing short of fantastic. Claude was extremely prompt and communicated with me several days Leading up to our tour. Claude was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating, flexing the schedule to give us the best experience possible.

Tour guide response: At each tour, the entire satisfaction of travelers is my only goal. That's why it's important for me to be flexible and accomodating to provide them the best touristic experience possible. (Oct 4/18)


NANCY STIGLIANO, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

If you wish to tour the real Quebec then please tour with Claude B. We were immersed in Quebec's culture and history during our full day tour with Claude. He is extremely knowledgeable about his beloved Quebec and shared that enthusiasm with us. We saw many historical sites, tasted the best chocolate and blackcurrant wine, visited the Basilica and Falls, went out to the Island d'Orleans, saw the Citadel, and had a complete walking tour of the upper and lower city. Claude was our best find in Quebec.( Sep 30/18)

Tour guide response: I really don't know what to say after such a complimentary comment. I will limit myself to thanking you and telling you how pleased I am that you enjoyed your guided tour so much. MERCI.


BARNEY GREENHILL,  United States

Rating ★★★★★   

Claude Beauchamp is without exception an excellent tour guide. His knowledge of Quebec City is enhanced by his previous career working for the department of tourism. He speaks English very comfortably and yet my wife enjoyed speaking some French when possible. We were given a broad overview of Quebec City starting with the plains of Abraham, touring The Citadel, driving out to visit The island, seeing The Falls, returning to the Old City. We saw it all. If I could rate Claude higher than 5 stars I would.( Sep 29/18)

Tour guide response: Thank you so much for your comment. I really appreciate. I spent a delightful day in your company. Take care and stay healthy !


VICKI  SAALWAECHTER, United States 

 Rating ★★★★★ 

Oh my goodness! Where to begin? Claude so far exceeded our expectations--he was amazing, and made us want to come back to Quebec and spend more time there! He did a fantastic job keeping us on a schedule without rushing us, and showing us the most amazing parts of Quebec! We would recommend him without hesitation--he will make your tour one of the best memories of your trip! We have toured many places with many guides, and without a doubt, Claude was one of the best we have ever had! (Sep 28/18)

Tour guide response: Oh my goodness ! Where to begin ? I'll also keep a great souvenir of this wonderful day in your company. Thank you so much for such a positive and motivating review. Warmest regards !


RANDEE McQUEEN, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

We had a wonderful time walking around, seeing and hearing about old Quebec. We rode the Funicular and he already had our tickets. We went to a chocolate factory, black currant winery, Strawberry farm and at each place he treated us to the items at at that place. We drove all around the area and saw far more than two of us had seen 2 years before on a "cruise" tour. The group of us that went had a fantastic and time and Claude was so personable, had great knowledge of the area and history. (Sep 22/18)

Tour guide response: Thanks for your review. I had a great day with you all ! Take care.


DAVID WATSON, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

Claude was excellent. We  * *  had a great day and tour!( Sep 21/18)

Tour guide response: Thanks David, It was a pleasure to meet you.


MARSHA KOENIGSBAUER, Canada

Rating ★★★★★ 

Fabulous tours with Claude B. Walking tour was exceptional! Claude is personable, knowledgeable and friendly. We saw so many amazing sites in this informative tour of Old Quebec City, the Citadel, Parliament Buildings and more. 2nd day tour of the countryside included sights not to be missed. Isle D'Orlean, st. Anne's Basilica, Montmorency Falls and the Indian reservation. Claude was informative and made our day extra special with a stop for chocolate & wine tasting. Highly recommend Claude!( Sep 18/18)

Tour guide response: I had two great days with Hank and you. Hope you'll stay healthy. Then, you'll have many other unforgettable travel experiences throughout the world. Warmest regards.


STEVEN ENGLANDER, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

Outstanding, wish I could give 6 or 7 stars!( Sep 17/18)

Tour guide response: Your enthusiasm for the city and the region throughout the day was really exciting. I had a great day with you. Take care !


LINDSAY EATON, New Zealand

 Rating ★★★★★ 

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent full day tour with Claude, which he tailored specifically to meet my interests. Claude is a fantastic tour guide: personable, friendly, interesting, flexible and very knowledgeable. And when I lost my phone he went to an enormous amount of trouble to find it for me. I had a wonderful day and I highly recommend Claude.( Sep 8/18)

Tour guide response: I always take special care in customer service so that every traveler's experience is as pleasant as possible. If it means finding a lost cell phone, why not?


JENNY WALKER, USA

Rating ★★★★★

Claude was a wonderful welcoming guide to Quebec ! (Sept 12, 2018)

CORY MARTINELLI, United States

Rating ★★★★★  

Just enjoyed our wonderful tour with Claude today. He was warm, professional, and so thoughtful during our entire tour. We had an informative walking tour of downtown Quebec, the citadel, an amazing lunch and so much more ! We LOVED him.... Would reccomend this tour to anyone wishing a wonderful overview of the city that Claude clearly loves.( Sep 7/18)


CONSTANCE BORDEN, United States

 Rating ★★★★★ 

Claude provides a personable tour that is informative and fun. He extends himself to find answers to questions that are asked and continues to be sure the person is enjoying the tour. I strongly recommend this two day tour by Claude as a way to see Quebec City and the surrounding area. He was very helpful by taking pictures of myself at various locations so that I would have great photos for my memory of my time in Quebec City. (Sep 5/18)


JENNIFER VINCENT,  Tampa, FL, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

Great guided tour by a real pro! Enjoyed a fantastic customized highlights tour both walking & driving in Quebec City with Claude. We booked our tour very last minute and our guide was incredibly accommodating for our group of 4. We've been very blessed with every guide we've found through ToursByLocals but Claude was exceptionally knowledgeable and gracious. For our group the driving portion was extremely comfortable, very nice brand new roomy suv. Highly recommend this custom tour !( Aug 26/18)

Tour guide response: It's always a challenge to deliver a customized tour booked at the last minute. I am very happy to have taken the challenge to your satisfaction.


RICHARD LOPRESTO, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

Claude did his good job for us. We're all happy to have a private tour with him. That's a highly recommendation! (Aug 20/18)

Tour guide response: I spent 3.5 wondeful hours with My and you. You were so enthousiastic ! Thanks for that.


NEIL HARWAYNE, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

Claude was the most fantastic guide. He was pleasant, knowledgeable, personable, and organized.I , my wife and granddaughter spent two glorious days with Claude. we toured Old Quebec city and learned all the history of Quebec and Canada. we also went to the falls, Isle of Orleans, and for our granddaughter we went to Air Canyon. This was Claude's suggestion. It was great for us and fantastic for our grandaughter. Hire Claude it will be the best time.( Aug 18/18)

Tour guide response: WOW ! I do not know what to say after such a comment. These two days in your company have also been fantastic for me. Thank you for trusting me and having embarked on the adventures that I have proposed for you and your wife, as well as for your granddaughter. She is so lucky to have grandparents like you ! Best regards.


JAN HOTH, United States

 Rating ★★★★★  

My two girlfriends and I booked a day long tour of Quebec City, Montmorency Falls, and St. Ann's and it was the highlight of our Canada trip. Claude is everything you expect a guide to be - but he offers so much more. He accommodated our slow place and changes to the itinerary with aplomb and grace. He truly wants you to have a great experience and love Quebec as much as he does. Take one or more of his tours you won't be disappointed.( Aug 6/18)

Tour guide response: Thank you very much. Your comment goes straight to my heart. I too had a great day with your friends and you.


JON PORTER, United States

 Rating ★★★★★ 

Even though I was unable to go on the tour because of a weather delay in getting to Quebec, my brother and his wife raved about the tour. This was their first visit to the region, so my wife and I set up this tour for the four of us. Claude customized it prior to our arrival, and we emailed him about our being delayed but to go ahead with my brother and his wife. He was most gracious to them and took them on a tour they described as inspirational, historic and amazing. Thanks you for a great job.( Aug 5/18) 

Tour guide response: Thanks Jon. Your brother and his wife enjoyed their tour so much that you will have to come back to Quebec City. It will be a great pleasure for me to welcome you there. Greetings to you four.


BARBARA BENDER, United States

Rating ★★★★★   

Claude was a wonderful tour guide - very knowledgeable about the city and local attractions, flexible, and fun. We had a perfect mix of walking and driving to see local sights. We definitely recommend his tour! (Aug 4/18)

Tour guide response: Thanks Barbara and Dennis. I had a wonderful day in your company.


KEVIN LOGGHE, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

Claude was a delight. He was knowledgable and very accomodating to our interests and physical limitations. He made us fel like we were seeing all the right things and getting beneath the surface of fascinating Quebec City and the surrounding areas. You will be lucky to see things through his eyes.( Aug 3/18)

Tour guide response: Thanks Mr Logghe for this very positive review. It's important for me too be accomodating from the booking process to the end of a tour, and even after, if necessary. It's the only way to be sure that travelers will enjoy their tour. Take care of you both !


DIANE PHILLIPS,  United States

Rating ★★★★★   

“Claude designed a perfect tour for us. We avoided the big crowds and saw all the sights with expert commentary. He never rushed us and encouraged us to enjoy at our own pace. But kept us on track to see everything in the scheduled time. He was professional, knowledgeable, and engaging. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Thank you Claude !” (Jul 22/18)

Tour guide response: Thank you for this so positive comment. As travelers are on vacation, I always make sure to give them time to enjoy the charms of this beautiful historic city. You've appreciated the tour I'm happy. Take care.


BRIAN DOONER, Pennsylvania, USA

Rating ★★★★★ 

"Claude is a terrific guide and I would highly recommend him." (Jul 14, 2018)


MICHAEL BELL, Florida, USA

Rating ★★★★★ 

"The tour was well paced, including a walking portion at the onset & concluding with a chauffeured portion towards the end. Claude was knowledgeable, punctual, adaptable, and gracious. As a native of Quebec City, Claude is justifiably proud of his hometown and willing to share its treasures. The tour made our day memorable." (Jul 13, 2018)


JEAN REED (Wisconsin, USA)

 Rating ★★★★★ 

"The weather was bitter cold when my husband and I disembarked from our cruise ship a few minutes late. Claude was there, out in the elements, waiting for us. We had a nice tour, with stops here and there for a breather while Claude explained some of the highlights of Quebec. Our time together was just a few hours, but with Claude we saw and learned about things that we otherwise would not have noticed." (June 3, 2018)


BARBARA PARKER, South Carolina, USA

 Rating ★★★★★ 

 "Claude willingly adjusted the tour to our wishes. Although we took several other tours earlier in our trip, he found many things for us to experience that we hadn't done previously. He is engaging, lively, is very interested in providing his guests a great experience, and informative. I would encourage anyone who wants to learn more about Quebec and Quebec military history, to take his tour. " (June 16, 2018)


THERESA DOWLING, Nebraska

 Rating ★★★★★ 

 (June 1, 2018)


SUSAN WOLFELT, Colorado

Rating ★★★★★ 

" Great walking tour of Quebec City with a drive to see Montmorency Falls and Ile d'Orleans and also the shrine to the east. Loved the history and the views of the area. I particularly enjoyed our walk through the Old Town and the falls. Thanks for a great day! " (May 20, 2018)  - 

Tour guide response: Thanks for your comment. It was a great day for me too ! It's always motivating for a tour guide when travelers are interested in the information we provide about the sites, attractions and history.


LUCIE B. DUPLAIN, Toronto

Rating ★★★★★ 

Excellent tour. Excellent guide. I Je ecommande ! (8 avril 2018)


GARY HAWKINS, United States

 Rating ★★★★★ 

" Claude was a wonderful guide, and very accommodating to my 89 year old mother (who had recently broken her arm). He designed a perfect tour that included both car rides and short walks to see tremendous sights in Quebec City. All three of us were delighted! " (Oct 19, 2017)  - 

Tour guide response : Thank you so much for your comment. The satisfaction of every traveler is really important to me. I'm glad you enjoyed the tour I designed. Special greetings to your lovely Mom! 


PATRICK VIACLOVSKY, United States

Rating ★★★★★  

" Great Trip!!!! We will recommend! Claude was very accommodating an knowledgeable." (Oct 15 2017) - 

Tour guide response: Thanks Mr Viaclovsky, I'm happy you've appreciated the tour. Come back soon ! 


BONNIE MILANO, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

" Claude went above and beyond to make our private tour complete and informative. He was flexible to the itinerary in order for us to see what we wanted to see and to eliminate a few things we had already seen. Since my group of 6 were Americans, we were pleased Claude spoke precise English. We appreciated his sharing some personal knowledge and since we were all Catholics, we appreciated his sharing of his Catholic life as we toured a gorgeous cathedral. Would highly recommend Claude for a tour." (Oct 11, 2017)  - 

Tour guide response: Thank you for your comment. I'm very happy that you've appreciated the tour. I have a precious memory of this tour of Quebec City and area.I spent a wonderful day with you and your friends. 


KATHY BURKE, United States

 Rating ★★★★★ 

" My mother and I had a great time touring Quebec City with Claude. He tailored our tour to accommodate my mom's abilities. Couldn't have been better."  (Sept 30, 2017)   - 

Tour guide response: Thanks, I've also a great time with you and your mom. Stay happy and healthy ! 


LOU ROSEBROCK, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

" Claude created a custom tour that fit our needs perfectly. His knowledge of Quebec's sites and history was excellent. My wife and I would highly recommend Claude to anyone traveling to this beautiful destination." (Sept 28, 2017)   - 

Tour guide response: Thank you for your nice comment. I am always happy when travelers appreciate the customized tours I crete for them. This means that I have well understood their needs and expectations. I am especially happy to have given you the taste to come back to Quebec City in a next future. Be happy ! 


MARGARET MAY, United States

 Rating ★★★★★ 

" My mother and I could not have had a better experience. It was a farewell tour for her at 88 years old. Claude designed a perfect tour with our special needs in mind. We had a lovely day. My mother said that Claude made the trip to Quebec city the highlight of our week, and I agree. I would recommend this guide in particular for his ability to be in tune with his customer at every step of the journey. We would request him in particular in a future visit to this fine city." (Sept 26, 2017)  -  

Tour guide response: Wow! What could I say more than THANKS for this beautiful testimony of appreciation. I had a wonderful day with you. I hope to see you soon in Quebec City. An hug to you and to your lovely Mom. Take care. 


NINA DELOGE, United States

Rating ★★★★★ 

" Fabulous tour with Claude! Exceeded every expectation and left each of us wanting to return to Quebec City! " (Sept 24, 2017) 


BURTON BIRNBAUM, United States

 Rating ★★★★★  

" Our tour was so wonderful, we decided we wanted to return to Quebec and spend more time! Our guide, Claude Beauchamp, was friendly, personable, knowledgeable and easy going as far as our pace and desires of what we wanted to see. We recommend Claude highly." (Sept 9 2017) 


ROGER BARNA, United States

 Rating ★★★★★ 

" We enjoyed two Quebec City tours with Claude. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and flexible to meet our specific needs. We were interested in genealogy and history as some of my wife's ancestors settled in New France in the 1600's. Claude helped us find their land and memorials, and understand more of their lives and times. He recommended restaurants and museums to supplement our tours. Thanks to Claude, we had a delightful and productive visit to Quebec City. We highly recommend Claude." (Sept 2, 2017)  - 

Tour guide response: Thank you so much for that comment and thank you for the two great tours of the last week-end. It's always motivating for a guide to accompany tourists as interested and passionate as you. I really enjoyed this weekend. For my part, I give you 5 stars without any difficulty ! 


JOSEPH DREYFUSS (United States)

 Rating ★★★★★ 

" Claude was extremely knowledgeable and very gracious. We had a wonderful time with him and we were able to see everything that Claude promised. We would recommend Claude highly." (Aug 17, 2017)   - 

Tour guide response: I also had a wonderful day with you and your wife and I am really happy to have lived up to your expectations. I always do my best to meet the highest expectations of each traveler. Thank you for your recommendation. I really appreciate it. Take care! 


DEBRA TABBERT (United States)

 Rating ★★★★★ 

" Claude provides us with a professional yet personal tour. I had requested a visit the cemetery where my 5 and 4 times Great Grandparents were buried. He researched the information I sent him, and took us right to the church and cemetary. The church was closed, but he went back a few days later and took pics inside the church and emailed them to me. We were also able to visit other important areas of Quebec City.Excellent guide." (July 9, 2017)   - 

Tour guide response: Thanks for your comment. I really appreciate. You know, I'm always proud to share my passion for Quebec City and its area and to add some extras to increase the satisfaction of the travelers. It's my way of thanking them for the confidence they have given me in choosing me as a guide.